Structure, Governance and Management

The Friends of St. Anne’s Church, Kew, is a registered charity under the Charities Act constituted pursuant to a Constitution adopted on the 27th day of January 2001.  It is managed by an Executive Committee composed of a Chairman, Treasurer and Secretary and two to four members (all elected at the charity’s annual general meeting) plus the Vicar of St. Anne’s Church and the two churchwardens.

Objectives and Activities

The Charity’s objects, as set out in the Constitution, are to aid in the restoration, preservation, repair, maintenance, improvement and beautification, for the benefit of the public, of St. Anne’s Church and its churchyard and of the monuments, fittings, fixtures, stained glass, furniture, ornaments and chattels therein.

Having regard to the guidance issued by the Charity Commission on public benefit, the charity has undertaken to:

✠   Raise funds to help maintain the fabric of the church and churchyard

✠   Finance special projects to restore the churchyard

✠   Promote public awareness of the church and its place in the history of Kew.

Annual Report

The Chairman’s Annual Report for 2016-17 can be found here.


Nigel J. Worn, President (Vicar of St Anne’s Church, Kew)

Lorraine Neale, Chairman, elected

Tina Ruygrok, Churchwarden

Bill Cottle, Churchwarden

Anne Barker, Honorary Treasurer

Benjamin H Jones, Secretary, elected

Wendy Booth, Membership Secretary, elected

Linda Pethick, elected

Phyllis Cunningham, elected